Who's who and what do they do?

Church Office

Our church office is currently manned by volunteers, they can be contacted on the email address below. 


Read Biography

Hugo Cobham

Hugo is our treasurer and oversees our Finance Team.


Read Biography

Ian Hyde

Ian is a member of our preaching and leading team. He is usually to be found at our 10.30am service but also gets involved in other services.

Read Biography

Sally Lidbury

Children and young people are a big part of life at St Peter’s and Sally helps make sure we are looking after them all well.


Read Biography

Church Joint Council (JC)

The Church Joint Council (JC) is elected at the Annual Church Meeting and meets 5 times a year to oversee key areas of church life.
In addition to the clergy and churchwardens the current elected lay members are:

Church Council Members

Steve Brewer, Hugo Cobham (Treasurer), Jason Hippisley, Ian Hyde, Megan Jackson, Gloria Ojo, Sarah Rose, Paul Tesha, Cate Waby, Graham Wiggett.

Read Biography